About the Favicon and Banner

Well, whattayaknow? It’s already the end of November, and the year of 2017 is slowly arriving. Americans are in post-Thanksgiving-and-Black-Friday(-and-Cyber-Monday) fever, which is practically just completing everything in anticipation for the holidays.

In fact, even in this rainy equatorial part of the world I happen to be wasting space in, the holiday fever is slowly arriving. Why? Because, surprise, surprise, the finals are here! That means the end of the semester (more importantly, the break) is coming. I should actually be memorizing and doing things, but my procrastinating has halted that, again.

Anyway, you may have noticed the favicon and banner of this blog. Epic aren’t they? Unfortunately, they’re both temporary until:

  1. I happen to legitimately get out of my tight schedule.
  2. The break arrives.
  3. I happen to design a logo which I will display as my favicon and on my banner.

But for now, you’ll have to hang on to these temporary stuff. For a closer look at my favicon, I have taken the liberty of putting it right here.

square-think-tesla

And there you have it. It’s the Nikola Tesla photoshopped by yours truly into some sort of word art. My current photoshop skill level is categorized as ‘find-tutorials-on-YouTube-whenever-I-feel-like-photoshopping’ so it’s not the best.

The banner is just wallpaper I downloaded off of the Pottermore site after I took a housing test and got ‘Thundabaahhhd!!!’, which represents the soul, as my Ilvermorny house on my second account. On my first account, I had a different set of questions and got Horned Snake, which represents the mind. Both are pretty accurate, but I just stuck old Thunderbird on as homage to this guy, a favorite of mine since childhood.

Once again, these are temporary and are prone to change until I design myself something. So, I guess that’s that (I’ve hit 300 words again), see you guys later.

-R


And yes, I’m probably gonna make posts about Tesla, Harry Potter, and Pokemon to make things a little more clearer.

EDIT: I’ve found a nice pattern for the banner, but Tesla’s probably staying for a while!

Leave a Reply

